Monday, 19 August 2013


Owned and managed by Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd., The Times Of India also known as TOI is one of India's leading English daily newspapers. TOI group has 45 dailies and periodicals in 3 languages and 108 editions from 9 centres across the country and a combined readership of over 40 million.

Started 170 years ago, the paper has earned credentials for its authentic and up to date news publications. India's largest media group, Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd, along with this newspaper also publishes " Economic Times", "Mumbai Mirror", the "Navbharat Times" and "Maharastra Times". In January 2007, the Kannada edition of the paper was launched in Karnataka's capital Bangalore. The Times of India has its daily editions from New Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Lucknow, Ahmedabad, Pune, Nagpur, Chandigarh, Patna, Hyderabad, Bangalore and Mangalore. 

Recently Times group has launched a controversial new business initiative, called "Private Treaties." It offers to take an equity stake in a company in exchange for advertising.

TOI Sister Publications 
  • Economic Times - A Financial daily
  • Navhbharat Times - Hindi Daily Newspaper
  • Maharashtra Times - Marathi Daily Newspaper
  • Mumbai Mirror - Morning newspaper from Mumbai
  • Femina - Women's magazine published in association with BBC
  • Filmfare - English Film Magazine published in association with BBC

Popular Columnist
  • Jug Suraiya
  • Swaminathan Aiyar
  • Rashmee Roshan Lal
  • Bachi Karkaria
  • Shashi Tharoor
  • Shobha De
  • Tarun Vijaya
  • Gurcharan Das
  • Chidanand Rajghatta

No comments:

Post a Comment